2020-21 London Centre Academic Calendar

  Student Arrival* Orientation Classes Start Mid-Term Break** Classes End Reading and Work Period Final Assignments Due Departure
Fall Term 2020 10 Sept. (Thur.) 10*-13 Sept. 14 Sept. 17-25 Oct. 20 Nov. 21-22 Nov. 23 Nov. (Mon.) 24 Nov. (Tues.)
Winter Term 2021 7 Jan (Thur.) 7*-10 Jan. 11 Jan. 13-21 Feb. 19 Mar. (Fri.) 20-21 Mar. 22 Mar. (Mon.) 23 Mar. (Tues.)
Spring Term 2021 25 Mar. (Thur.) 25*-28 Mar. 29 Mar. 1-9 May

7 June (Mon.)

5-6 June 8 Jun. (Tues.) 9 Jun. (Wed.)

*Notes on arrival: (1) Keep in mind that the arrival dates listed are the days students should plan on arriving in London.  Most flights into the UK coming from the US fly overnight so, in most cases, flights would depart the US the day before the arrival date. (2) You must ensure your flight into London arrives no later than 2pm on the arrival day as all students must participate in the mandatory orientation session in the afternoon of the arrival day.
**The Mid-Term break begins after the final class meeting in 5th week and ends the Sunday before 7th week.

 

The London Centre program is available to students for fall term, winter term, spring term, or by combining winter and spring terms.  Participating in the program for winter and spring terms consecutively allows students greatest opportunities for immersion into and engagement in London.

The class schedule, referred to in the UK as the class timetable, for a given term is not available until students arrive in London. Classes are scheduled to avoid conflicts with other courses and typically meet for two hours a day, twice weekly.

There is a mid-term week long break left open for student independent travel. Class time missed because of the mid-term break is made up by lengthened class meetings through the term. Some courses may meet on selected evenings or Saturdays through the term.

Students should not make arrangements for weekend or mid-term break travel until they arrive in London so they know the schedule of classes as well as dates when courses may meet outside of their regularly scheduled time slot.

See the London Centre Academics page for the course schedule and course descriptions.