Meet the Staff


Bob Williams

Acting Dean of Academic Success & Associate Dean of the Faculty

Sampson House, 2nd Floor | 920-832-6530

robert.f.williams@lawrence.edu

Focus: help with academic procedures (petitions, incompletes, satisfying the language GER, etc.)

 

Monita Mohammadian Gray

Incoming Dean of Academic Success

Briggs Hall 117 | 920-832-6530

monita.m.gray@lawrence.edu

 

 

Julie Haurykiewicz

Associate Dean of Academic Success

Briggs Hall 138 | 920-832-7022

julie.a.haurykiewicz@lawrence.edu

Focus: tutoring and academic skills workshops, writing and public speaking

 

 

Kate Frost

Associate Dean of Academic Success

Briggs Hall 118 | 920-832-7461

kathryn.a.frost@lawrence.edu

Focus: academic success courses, academic counseling, help with academic procedures

 

 

Melly Gledhill

Student Success Specialist

Briggs Hall 134 | 920-832-6527

imelda.s.gledhill@lawrence.edu

Focus: academic counseling, academic success courses

 

 

Meghan Lally

Accessibility Services Coordinator & Academic Skills Specialist

Briggs Hall 136 | 920-832-7206

meghan.m.lally@lawrence.edu

Focus: academic accommodations, accessibility aids, academic skills

 

Cecile Despres-Berry

Director of ESL and the Waseda Program

Briggs Hall 135 & International House | 920-832-7130

cecile.c.despres-berry@lawrence.edu

Focus: ESL courses, Summer Institute for International Students

 

 

Carrie Korb

ESL Lecturer & Waseda Program Assistant

International House, 2nd Floor | 920-832-6514

carrie.n.korb@lawrence.edu

Focus: ESL courses for Waseda students

 

 

Lisa Phetteplace

Administrative Assistant

Briggs Hall 117 (Center for Academic Success office) | 920-832-6530

lisa.phetteplace@lawrence.edu

Focus: appointments, status changes (leaves & returns), administrative support

 

 

Ruby Blu

Honorary Staff Member

Available most Fridays during the academic year

Focus: healthy balance, positive feeling

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube LarryU