Fall Term (Term I) - 2022

September 5

Monday Welcome Week commences
September 5 Monday

Residence halls open for new students (8 am)

September 8 Thursday Final Advance Registration for new transfer students
September 9 Friday First class meeting of First Year Studies
September 9 Friday Final Advance Registration for new students
September 10 Saturday Residence halls open for returning students
September 12 Monday First day of fall term classes
September 12-16 Monday-Friday Registration & class change period
September 16 Friday Last day to make class changes or select S/U for fall
October 20-23 Thursday-Sunday Mid-Term Reading Period
November 4 Friday Last day to withdraw from a fall term class
November 17 Thursday Last day of fall term classes
November 18-19 Friday-Saturday Reading period
November 20-22 Sunday-Tuesday Final examinations
November 23 Wednesday Residence halls close  (noon)

 

* Labor Day- Monday, September 5
* Rosh Hashanah Sunday, September 25 - Tuesday, September 27

December Term (D-Term) - 2022

November 27 Sunday Residence halls open (9 am)
November 28 Monday First day of D-Term classes
November 28 Monday Last day to make class changes or select S/U for D-Term
December 7 Wednesday Last day to withdraw from a D-Term class
December 9 Friday

Last day of D-Term classes and final examinations

December 10-11 Saturday-Sunday Closing event, if one is scheduled for the class
December 11 Sunday Residence halls close (6 pm)

Winter Term (Term II) - 2023

January 2 Monday Residence halls open (9 a.m.)
January 3 Tuesday First day of winter term classes

January 3-9

Tuesday- Monday Registration & class change period
January 9 Monday Last day to make class changes or select the S/U option for winter term classes

January 16

Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes)
February 9-12 Thursday-Sunday Mid-term reading period
February 24 Friday Last day to withdraw from a winter term class
March 10 Friday Last day of winter term classes
March 11-12 Saturday-Sunday Reading period
March 13-15 Monday-Wednesday Final examinations
March 16 Thursday

Residence halls close  (noon)

 

*University Holiday- January 2

Spring Term (Term III) - 2023

March 26 Sunday Residence halls open (9 a.m.)
March 27 Monday First day of spring term classes
March 27-31 Monday-Friday Registration & class change period
March 31 Friday Last day to make class changes or select the S/U option for spring term classes
May 4-7 Thursday-Sunday Mid-term reading period
May 19 Friday Last day to withdraw from a spring term class
May 29 Monday Memorial Day (no classes)
June 2 Friday Last day of spring term classes
June 3-4 Saturday-Sunday Reading period
June 5-7 Monday-Wednesday Final examinations
June 8 Thursday Residence halls close for underclassmen (noon)
June 11 Sunday Commencement
June 11 Sunday Residence halls close for seniors (6 p.m.)