If you are here looking for a way to schedule a campus visit, please jump over to our visit page.

Office of Admissions

Hurvis Center
Street address: 757 E. College Avenue
Mail address: 711 E. Boldt Way
Appleton, WI 54911

800-227-0982 or 920-832-6500

The Admissions Team

Ken Anselment

Ken Anselment | Dean
ken.anselment@lawrence.edu | 920-832-6506

Beth Petrie

Mary Beth Petrie | Director
marybeth.petrie@lawrence.edu | 920-832-6502

Russell Bold

Russell Bold | Associate Director of Admissions
russell.s.bold@lawrence.edu | 920-832-7179
Communications Coordinator
Territory: Indiana, Iowa, Michigan (Lower), Ohio, and rural areas of Wisconsin

Nicole Buenzli

Nicole Buenzli | Director of International Admissions
nicole.buenzli@lawrence.edu | 920-832-7067
Territory: International Students, Transfer International Students, U.S. Transfer Students Abroad, U.S. Territories, Exchange Students

Jen England

Jennifer England | Senior Associate Director of Admissions
jennifer.england@lawrence.edu | 920-832-6840
Territory: Connecticut, Kansas, Maine, Massachusetts, Nebraska, New Hampshire, North Dakota, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Vermont, and the Wisconsin counties of Milwaukee, Kenosha, Racine, Waukesha, Ozaukee

Chuck Erickson

Chuck Erickson '02 | Associate Director of Admissions
Transfer Coordinator
Diversity, Inclusion, & Access Coordinator
chuck.erickson@lawrence.edu | 920-832-6503
Territory: Michigan (Upper), Minnesota, and the Wisconsin counties of Calumet, Outagamie, and Winnebago

Thomas Lee

Thomas Lee '14 | Conservatory Admissions Counselor
thomas.j.lee@lawrence.edu | 920-832-6508
Territory: Chicago Academy of Arts, Chicago School of the Arts, Jones Prep, Lane Technical, Lincoln Park
Conservatory: Voice, Keyboard, Percussion, Music Ed, Composition, Theory

Najma Osman

Najma Osman | Admissions Counselor
najma.osman@lawrence.edu | 920-832-6601
Territory: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Hawaii, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia, and Dane county in Wisconsin.

Gaelyn Rose

Gaelyn Rose | Assistant Director of Admissions
gaelyn.rose@lawrence.edu | 920-832-6889
Territory: Arizona, California, Florida, Nevada, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas


Katie Seidel | Director of Conservatory Admissions
katie.s.seidel@lawrence.edu | 920-832-6993
Conservatory: Strings, Brass, Woodwinds, Jazz

Carin Smith

Carin Smith | Regional Director of Admissions
847-488-9953 or 888-529-1991
Territory: Illinois, Missouri

Annie Sullivan

Annie Sullivan '11 | Assistant Director of Admissions
annie.sullivan@lawrence.edu | 920-832-6778
Territory: Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, and US abroad, APO, international students in the US, and international students from Bangladesh, Burma, Cambodia, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, and Vietnam


Lawrence Near You

Our travels may find us somewhere in or near your neighborhood. Click to find out where we're traveling and when we'll be there.

Lawrence Near You!

Lawrence University Admissions Counseling Staff

Until we build our nifty map of the United States where you can hover over your part of the country and magically reveal your counselor, we recommend you use your browser's page search feature (CTRL-F) to pop up a box where you can type in your home state, or your home county if you live in Wisconsin.

When in doubt, you can always call the general office line at 800-227-0982 or email admissions@lawrence.edu, and we will put you in touch with your counselor.

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube LarryU