The Lawrence Admissions Team

To find your Lawrence admissions counselor, use your browser's search feature to type in your home state.

Ken Anselment

Ken Anselment | Vice President for Enrollment & Communication | Dean of Admissions
ken.anselment@lawrence.edu | 920-832-6506

   
Aja Barr Headshot

Aja Barr | Associate Director of Admissions
aja.barr@lawrence.edu

Works with students fromCalifornia, Hawaii, Kansas, Nevada, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota

   
Adrian Birge

Adrian Birge | Conservatory Admissions Fellow
adrian.r.birge@lawrence.edu | 920-832-6508

Works with students from: Iowa, Wisconsin (excluding the counties of Brown, Calumet, Dane, Milwaukee, Kenosha, Outagamie, Ozaukee, Racine, Rock, Washington, Waukesha, Winnebago)

Conservatory: Brass, Woodwinds, Voice, and Bachelor of Musical Arts, Jazz.

   
Jen England

Jennifer England | Senior Associate Director of Admissions and Director of Visit Experience
jennifer.england@lawrence.edu | 920-832-6840

Works with students from: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont, and the Wisconsin counties of Milwaukee, Kenosha, Ozaukee, Racine, Washington, Waukesha

   
Jaime Gonzalez

Jaime Gonzalez | Director of Transfer Admissions and Transitions | Diversity and Inclusion Recruitment Coordinator
jaime.gonzalez@lawrence.edu | 920-832-6601

Works with: Transfer students, and first-year students from New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico 

   
Joe Johnson Profile

Joe Johnson | Associate Director of Admissions and Communications Specialist
joe.johnson@lawrence.edu

Works with students from: Alaska, Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Indiana, Montana, Ohio, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

   
 

Sierra Maatta | Admissions Counselor
sierra.maatta@lawrence.edu

Works with students from: Michigan, Minnesota, and the Wisconsin counties of Brown, Calumet, Outagamie, Winnebago

   
Marcy

Marcy O'Malley | Director of International Admissions
marcy.omalley@lawrence.edu | 920-832-6778

Works with: International Students, U.S. and Dual Citizens attending schools outside of the U.S., International Transfer Students

   
Gaelyn Rose

Gaelyn Rose | Director of Recruitment
Athletics Liaison
gaelyn.rose@lawrence.edu | 920-832-6889

Works with students from: New Mexico, Texas, and the Wisconsin counties of Dane and Rock.
 

   

Katie Seidel

 

Katie Seidel | Associate Director of Admissions
katie.s.seidel@lawrence.edu 920-832-6916

Works with: International Students, International Students attending schools in the U.S., International Conservatory Applicants

Also works with students from: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee

   
Mary Kate Smith

Mary Kate Smith | Interim Director of Conservatory Admissions
marykate.e.smith@lawrence.edu | 920-832-7067

Works with students from: District of Columbia, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia

Conservatory: Strings, Piano/keyboard, Percussion, Composition

   
Keegan White

Keegan White | Associate Director of Admissions
keegan.white@lawrence.edu 920-993-6056

Works with students from: Illinois, Missouri

   
Rachel Bassi

Rachel Bassi | Events Coordinator
rachel.bassi@lawrence.edu | 920-832-6608

 

   
Courtney Wilmington Courtney Wilmington '22 | Conservatory Admissions Intern

Areas of Study: Dual Degree: B.A. Neuroscience and B.M. Music Education (instrumental/general with viola as primary instrument); Biology minor

Extracurriculars: Fiddlers of Lawrence University, National Association of Music Education, music ensembles

   
Dan Hamrin Dan Hamrin | Director of Admissions Systems & Operations

dan.n.hamrin@lawrence.edu 920-832-6510

 

Lynette Schroeder

Lynette Schroeder | Alumni Admissions Engagement Office Coordinator / Admissions Reception
lynette.j.schroeder@lawrence.edu | 920-832-6549

 

vanzeeland Lynn Van Zeeland | Senior Administrative Assistant
lynn.vanzeeland@lawrence.edu | 920-832-6506
 

Chyna Perdomo| Visit Coordinator
chyna.l.perdomo@lawrence.edu | 920-832-6504

 

Office of Admissions

Alice G. Chapman Hall
Street address: 757 E. College Avenue
Mail address: 711 E. Boldt Way
Appleton, WI 54911

1-920-832-6500
admissions@lawrence.edu