Whatever you like to watch, listen to or experience, you'll find it on the Lawrence campus. Our events are always open to the public and nearly all of them are free.

The complete listing of campus events can be found on the Lawrence University Calendar.

We hope to see you on campus soon!

Major Calendar Events

Convocations

Thursday, September 19, 2019
11:10 a.m.
Matriculation Convocation: “Is Our Future Too Hot to Handle?” 
President Mark Burstein

Thursday, January 16, 2020
11:10 a.m.
“The Parallel Polis"
Masha Gessen, Russian-American journalist, author, translator and activist

Thursday, May 28, 2020
11:10 a.m.
Honors Convocation: “The Importance of Failure”
Amy Ongiri, Jill Beck Director of Film Studies Professorship and Associate Professor of Film Studies

Performing Arts at Lawrence Series 

Buy tickets for all performances at the Lawrence Box Office

Brooklyn Rider
Friday, October 4, 2019
8 p.m.

Lawrence University Studio Orchestra Concert
Friday, November 8, 2019
7:30 p.m.

Miguel Zenon Quartet
Saturday, November 9, 2019
7:30 p.m. 

Bill Frisell: Harmony featuring Petra Haden, Hank Roberts, & Luke Bergman
Friday, February 7, 2020
8 p.m.

Tine Thing Helseth, trumpet
Friday, February 28, 2020
8 p.m.

Anderson & Roe Piano Duo
Friday, April 3, 2020
8 p.m.

Melody Moore, soprano
Saturday
April 18, 2020
8 p.m.

Tigran Hamasyan Trio
Friday, May 1, 2020
8 p.m.

Commencement

Sunday, June 14, 2020