Scientific Program

Registration on-campus housing key pick-up is in the atrium between Steitz Hall and Youngchild Hall (map #3/4) on Sunday 9 July from 3:00 to 6:00 PM. On-campus housing is in Hiett Hall (map #8). 

Welcome reception is in the Pusey Room of the Warch Campus Center (map #39) from 6:00 to 8:00 PM on Sunday 9 July.

Breakfasts and lunches will be in the Andrew Commons dining facility (lowest level of the Warch Campus Center, map #39).

Talks will be given in Steitz Hall Room 102 (map #3).

Poster session are in the atrium between Steitz Hall and Youngchild Hall (poster boards are 35 inches vertical by 48 inches horizontal ... see photo above).

Happy Hour is in the Viking Room in the lower level of Memorial Hall (map #36) from 8:00 to 10:00 PM on Monday 10 July.

The banquet is in the Esch-Hurvis Room of the Warch Campus Center (map #39).

Link to campus map.


Invited Speakers:                      Institution:
M. Affolter                                 UC San Diego, USA
F. Anderegg                              UC San Diego, USA
S. Baalrud                                 Univ. of Iowa, USA
W. Bertsche                              Univ. of Manchester, UK
J. Bollinger                               NIST – Boulder, USA
C. Carruth                                UC Berkeley, USA
M. Drewsen                             Univ. of Aarhus, Denmark
E. Gilson                                  PPPL, USA
H. Higaki                                 Univ. of Hiroshima, Japan
H. Himura                                Univ. of Kyoto, Japan
J. Horn-Stanja                         Max Planck IPP Garching, Germany
E. Hunter                                 UC Berkeley, USA
N. Hurst                                   UC San Diego, USA
T. Langin                                 Rice Univ., USA
L. Liszkay                                Univ. of Paris-Saclay, France
J. Marler                                 Clemson Univ., USA
R. Merlino                               Univ. Of Iowa, USA
J. Roberts                                Colorado St. Univ., USA
M. Rome                                 Univ. of Milan, Italy
N. Sato                                    Univ. of Tokyo, Japan
L. Schweikhard                       Univ. of Greifswald, Germany
E. Stenson                              Max Planck IPP Garching, Germany
I. Tietje                                    CERN, Switzerland

LarryU Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube