Fall Term (Term I) - 2020

September 8 Tuesday

Welcome Week commences
Residence halls open for new students (8 a.m.)

September 11 Friday First class meeting of Freshman Studies
September 11 Friday Final advance registration for new students
September 12 Saturday Residence halls open for returning students
September 14 Monday First day of fall term classes
September 14-18 Monday-Friday Registration & class change period
September 18 Friday Last day to make class changes or select the S/U option for fall term classes
October 22-25 Thursday-Sunday Mid-term reading period
November 6 Friday Last day to withdraw from a fall term class
November 19 Thursday Last day of fall term classes
November 20-21 Friday-Saturday Reading period
November 22-24 Sunday-Tuesday Final examinations
November 25 Wednesday Residence halls close  (noon)

December Term (D-Term) - 2020

November 29 Sunday Residence halls open (9 a.m.)
November 30 Monday First day of D-Term classes
November 30 Monday Last day to make class changes or select the S/U option for D-Term classes
December 9 Wednesday Last day to withdraw from a D-Term class
December 11 Friday Last day of D-Term classes and final examinations
December 12-13 Saturday-Sunday Closing event, if one is scheduled for the class
December 13 Sunday Residence halls close (6 p.m.)

Winter Term (Term II) - 2021

January 3 Sunday Residence halls open (9 a.m.)
January 4 Monday First day of winter term classes

January 4-8

Monday - Friday Registration & class change period
January 8 Friday Last day to make class changes or select the S/U option for winter term classes

January 18

Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes)
February 11-14 Thursday-Sunday Mid-term reading period
February 26 Friday Last day to withdraw from a winter term class
March 12 Friday Last day of winter term classes
March 13-14 Saturday-Sunday Reading period
March 15-17 Monday-Wednesday Final examinations
March 18 Thursday Residence halls close  (noon)

Spring Term (Term III) - 2021

March 28 Sunday Residence halls open (9 a.m.)
March 29 Monday First day of spring term classes
March 29-April 2 Monday-Friday Registration & class change period
April 2 Friday Last day to make class changes or select the S/U option for spring term classes
May 6-9 Thursday-Sunday Mid-term reading period
May 21 Friday Last day to withdraw from a spring term class
May 31 Monday Memorial Day (no classes)
June 4 Friday Last day of spring term classes
June 5-6 Saturday-Sunday Reading period
June 7-9 Monday-Wednesday Final examinations
June 10 Thursday Residence halls close for underclassmen (noon)
June 13 Sunday Commencement
June 13 Sunday Residence halls close for seniors (6 p.m.)