Please join us at any of our events. Find out more on the Upcoming Events page.

 


Dignity & Respect Campaign

The Dignity & Respect Campaign EMPOWERS INDIVIDUALS to create environments for all to live, work, learn, and play by delivering programs and initiatives; educational and training resources; and communication tools

GET INVOLVED, AND GET OTHERS TO JOIN YOU!

Employees of Color Resource Group

The mission of the Employees of Color ERG is to promote an inclusive community for faculty and staff who self-identify as people of color. Through networking and socializing, this groups shall serve as forum in which employees of color can share experiences and expertise, raise awareness, and address institutional campus climate issues.  Through fellowship, we strive to build connections that support and encourage our various career aspirations, make us feel valued and respected, and instill a sense of belonging at Lawrence University. For more information please contact Ariela Rosa, Associate Director of Corporate, Foundation, and Sponsored Research Support at ariela.e.rosa@lawrence.edu, or Carla Daughtry, Associate Professor of Anthropology at carla.daughtry@lawrence.edu.


Pride Resource Group

The Faculty/Staff Pride resource group is for faculty and staff who identify as LGBTQ+ and for faculty and staff with family who identify as such. This group will provide a space to build community and identify resources. In addition, the group will host opportunities for networking and socializing for those who identify as LGBTQ+ (or are family) in and outside of the Lawrence community. For more information please contact Dakota Williams, Assistant Director of Alumni and Constituency Engagement at dakota.a.williams@lawrence.edu, or Helen Boyd Kramer, Instructor of Gender Studies at helen.boyd@lawrence.edu.

Meeting Time: 5-7 PM Happy Hour
Location: Dr. Jekyll's Bar on College Avenue
Frequency:Second Thursday of the month


Emerging Professionals Resource Group

To provide a support network for new(er) professionals. To create a positive working environment that values the unique skills and challenges of those starting or changing a career in higher education through social events, community engagement opportunities, and professional development options.


Global Employees of Lawrence Resource Group

Global Employees of Lawrence is a resource group for faculty and staff with global backgrounds and/or identities. The goal of this group is to bring our global employees together, sharing culture and experience while also locating/creating resources that will help bring to life a community of support on campus. For more information please contact Andrew McSorley, Interlibrary Loan Coordinator and Assistant Circulation Services Supervisor, at andrew.m.mcsorley@lawrence.edu or at (920) 832-6758.

PCDA Subcommittees

Get involved with the different sub-committees of the President's Committee on Diversity Affairs:

Campus Climate

Paris Wicker, Associate Dean of Students for Student Transitions, Support and Persistence (paris.d.wicker@lawrence.edu)

Achievement and Opportunity Equity

Monita Mohammadian Gray, Dean of Academic Success (monita.m.gray@lawrence.edu)

Employee Recruitment

Lindsay Kehl, Associate Director of Human Resources (lindsay.m.kehl@lawrence.edu)

Employee Retention

Christyn Abaray, Athletics Director (christyn.abaray@lawrence.edu)

Professional Development

Curt Lauderdale, Dean of Students (curt.lauderdale@lawrence.edu)

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube