Fall Term 2016

Fri, Sept. 16 6-7pm, Warch Cinema Presentation: What Musicians Can Learn About Practicing From Current Brain Research (Molly Gebrian, presenter)
Fri, Sept. 16 8pm, Harper Hall Guest Recital: “Trios for Two” – Molly Gebrian, viola & Danny Holt, piano/percussion
Thu, Sept. 22 11:10am, Cloak Theatre Master class: Paul Wolfram ’05, cello
Thu, Sept. 22 8pm, Harper Hall Guest recital: Paul Wolfram ’05, cello (solo Bach)
Fri-Sun, Sept. 23-25   Cello studio and alumni reunion at Björklunden
Wed, Oct. 5 4:30pm & 7pm, Esch-Hurvis, WCC Workshops: Hanneke Cassel, violin and Mike Block, cello (sponsored by Fiddle Club)
Wed, Oct. 5 8pm, Harper Hall Student recital: Jessica Cable, bass
Thu, Oct. 6 8pm, Harper Hall Concert: Hanneke Cassel, violin and Mike Block, cello (sponsored by Fiddle Club)
Fri, Oct. 7 8pm, Chapel Artist Series: Kavafian-Schub-Shifrin Trio (pick up tickets from the Box Office!)
Fri, Oct. 14 8pm, Chapel Lawrence Symphony Orchestra concert (webcast!)
Sun, Oct. 16 2:00-3:30pm, Harper Hall Master class: Marcin Murawski, viola
Sun, Oct. 16 7pm, Harper Hall Guest recital: Marcin Murawski, viola with Michael Kimber, composer and Lawrence viola ensemble
Wed, Oct. 26 8pm, Harper Hall Student recital: Margaret Norby, violin
Sun, Oct. 30 2pm, Harper Hall Master class: Susan Babini, cello
Sun, Oct. 30 8pm, Harper Hall Guest recital: Susan Babini, cello
Sun, Nov. 13 1:30pm, Harper Hall String Chamber Music Recital
Tue, Nov. 15 8pm, Chapel Lawrence Symphony Orchestra concert (webcast!)
Fri, Nov. 18 Times TBD, SH 163 String juries (if needed)
Fri, Nov. 18 1pm, Harper Hall Master class: Edgar Meyer, bass
Sat, Nov. 19 Times TBD, Harper Hall String juries


Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube LarryU