Committee on Diversity Affairs (CODA)

The Committee on Diversity Affairs (CODA) is a sub-committee of LUCC which helps to represent all student identities, especially those that are under-represented, for decisions made in LUCC and the greater Lawrence governance process. CODA exists to support different diversity focused organizations on campus by promoting the groups’ events and interests while addressing issues of injustice as they arise, committee actively seeks the concerns of underrepresented groups on campus and challenges itself to solve those issues.

If you have an issue involving an underrepresented group on campus, please contact  
CODA collaborates with the Diversity and Intercultural Center and Diversity and Inclusion Office to develop solutions to help create a more inclusive campus. 

CODA plans various educational and social events for Lawrentians, foster community and collaborate with diversity organizations, and we address various concerns and issues that effect underrepresented groups at Lawrence as those concerns and issues arise. 

Meeting Times: Contact Committee Chairs

Contact Info:

2020-21 Members
Chairs: Awa Badiane, Malcolm Davis
Vice Chair: Jason Bernheimer
Treasurer: Emily Zuniga
Secretary: PaNhia Vang
Diversity Outreach Coordinator: Kathryn Williams
Public Relations Coordinator: Rachel Joo
PCDA Reps: PaNhia Vang and Sarah Navy
Staff Advisor: Dr. Brittany Bell (Assistant Dean of Students and Director of the Diversity and Intercultural Center
LUCC Class Reps: Daniel Boyd, Sheldon Garmon, and Tucker Hall
Voting Members: Awa Badiane, Daniel Boyd, Emily Zuniga, Jason Bernheimer, Kathryn Williams, Malcolm Davis, PaNhia Vang, Rachel Joo, Sarah Navy, Sheldon Garmon, Tucker Hall
Non-voting member: Wynter Burns

Resource Center:
A digital resource center which provides a variety of materials related to diversity, inclusion, and social justice. Any questions regarding the Resource Center or if interested in adding material should be emailed to CODA.