Ken Anselment, dean of admissions, and Kasey Corrado, director of social media, co-host this year’s live show, featuring dynamic guest appearances and musical performances. Kasey and Ken will be live from 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. CDT Wednesday, October 11, 2017.

The Lineup

It is such an amazingly good time to share so much of what makes Lawrence special each year on Giving Day. You are in for another great show with faculty, students, alumni and more! Below you will find the special guests you can expect to see within each hour. They are approximately in chronological order, but with a live show, you just never know what will happen! Enjoy!

11 o'clock hour

  • SOL Studio Members, Jerry Wang '17, guitar and vocals, and Eva Tourangeau '18, keyboard and vocals
  • Mark Burstein, president of Lawrence University
  • Gary Vaughan, coordinator of the Innovation and Entrepreneurship Program (I&E) and lecturer of economics; Greg Linnemanstons '80, president of Weidert Group, Inc.; and Ryan Eardley '17, winner of Launch LU and Fox Valley Pitch

12 o'clock hour

  • Cello Ensemble and Horacio Contreras, assistant professor of music
    John Holiday, Vocal Performance

1 o'clock hour

  • Mike Szkodzinski, head hockey coach, and hockey student athletes
  • Mark Jenike, associate professor of anthropology; Matthew Arau '97, assistant professor of music education and associate director of bands; and Christyn Abaray, athletic director, to discuss student success across the college, Conservatory, and athletics
  • Kate Zoromski, associate dean of academic success will share how mindset plays into student success
  • Ami Ongiri and Chris Gore-Gammon '17 will explore a senior experience in virtual reality and the film studies major

2 o'clock hour

  • Campbell Scott '83, actor, director, producer, and voice artist
  • Timothy X. Troy '85, Professor of Theatre Arts and the J.Thomas and Julie Esch Hurvis Professor of Theatre and Drama.
  • Andrew Fleek, head swimming and diving coach
  • Faculty Brass: John Daniel, James DeCorsey, Marty Erickson, Tim Albright and Jeffrey Stannard

3 o'clock hour

  • Copeland Woodruff, director of opera studies and associate professor of music 
  • Brian Pertl '86, dean of the Conservatory of Music, and Zeke
  • Cantala Choir and Phillip Swan, associate professor of music and co-director of choral studies

4 o'clock hour

  • Christopher Card, vice president for student life
  • Dominic Fumusa '91, actor and voice-over artist
  • Many Lawrentians, including Oliver Zornow '10, Josh Dukelow '02, Korey Krueger '95, Nate Litt '08, Mahmoud Shaar '18, Trevor Hietpas '06, and Erin Dix '08, and Brian Bartel '97
  • Jake Frederick, associate professor of history
  • Dominic Fumusa '91, actor and voice-over artist

5 o'clock hour

  • Dalia Khattab '18,  cooking alongside her International Student Friendship Family, Brian and Lori Borchardt
  • Savvas Sfairopoulos '19

6 o'clock hour

  • Jaclyn Kottman '12 and Eli Grover '11
  • Karen Bruno, director of the Academy of Music, and Lawrence Academy faculty and students
  • Adam Korber '17 performance
  • Abbey Bowen '18, Larry Buddies and volunteerism in the community
  • Sam Taylor '18, Access to the Arts program coordinator

7 o'clock hour

  • Israel Del Toro, assistant professor of biology, Pollinator Project
  • SLUG (Sustainable Lawrence University Gardens), honey sales and community garden
  • Lawrence's Cultural Food Club
  • Kim Tatro, head softball coach
  • Michael Hall, head men and women’s fencing coach and demo

8 o'clock hour

  • B.Lilly and the Soul Brothers, Bernard Lilly '18 and band
  • The Embers: John Tsingas '20, Daniel Green '19, Sterling Boyd '18
  • Mark Burstein, president
  • Catherine Kodat, provost and dean of the faculty
  • Dominica Chang, Margaret Banta Humleker Professor of French Cultural Studies and Associate Professor

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube