Winners 2017 - 2018

On May 31, 2018, the Office of Diversity and Inclusion hosted its second awards reception. The event provided an opportunity to appreciate all the individuals who contributed in making 2017-18 a very productive year in terms of our efforts to create a more inclusive Lawrence. It honored the joint effort of the university as well as highlighted a few extraordinary individuals who served as role models by being diversity and inclusion champions.

Woodlyn Pierre '18
Student Diversity and Inclusion Champion Award









Carla Daughtry '00
Faculty Diversity and Inclusion Champion Award








Pa Lee Moua '09
Staff Diversity and Inclusion Champion Award








African Heritage, Inc.
Community Partner Diversity and Inclusion Champion Award









Winners 2016 - 2017

Faculty Diversity & Inclusion Champion
Karen A. Hoffmann '87
Associate Professor of English & Diversity Enhancement Faculty Director
Staff Diversity & Inclusion Champion
Jennifer M. Stone '00
Executive Director of Budget & Planning
Student Diversity & Inclusion Champion
Guilberly Louissaint '17
Anthropology Major / Gender Studies Minor
Community Partner Diversity & Inclusion Champion
Celebrate Diversity Fox Cities