Live from the Lawrence Conservatory of Music!

All faculty and student recitals, ensemble concerts, and many of our Performing Arts @ Lawrence performances are broadcast live so Lawrentians and their families around the world can enjoy our world-class musical offerings. 


Spring Term 2022 Events

The video stream will go live approximately 5 minutes prior to each concert.
Dates/times are subject to change.

Friday, April 8, 8:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Jessica Kleebauer, bassoon

Saturday, April 9, 11:00 a.m. CST
Student Recital: Molly Long, violin

Saturday, April 9, 2:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Melanie Shefchik, saxophone

Saturday, April 9, 8:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Georgia Chau, clarinet

Sunday, April 10, 5:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Gabriella Wirt, mezzo-soprano

Sunday, April 10, 8:00 p.m. CST
Guest Recital: Arpeggione Duo (guitars)

Saturday, April 16, 11:00 a.m. CST
Student Recital: Julia Hackler, soprano

Saturday, April 16, 2:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: David Womack, baritone

Saturday, April 16, 7:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Ami Hatori, Piano

Saturday, April 16, 8:00 p.m. CST
Large Ensemble Concert: Wind Ensemble and Symphonic Band

Sunday, April 17, 2:00 p.m. CST
Faculty Recital: Catherine Kautsky, piano

Sunday, April 17, 5:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Chris Chang, viola

Sunday, April 17, 8:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Christian Dyble, trumpet

Thursday, April 21, 8:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Aaron Brenton, double bass

Friday, April 22, 7:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Evan Ney, saxophone

Friday, April 22, 8:00 p.m. CST
Large Ensemble Concert: Lawrence Symphony Orchestra and Lawrence Chamber Orchestra

Saturday, April 23, 11:00 a.m. CST
Student Recital: Alison Gauvreau, flute

Saturday, April 23, 2:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Isabella Cisneros, flute

Saturday, April 23, 7:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Charlotte Hall, soprano

Saturday, April 23, 8:00 p.m. CST
Guest Recital: Alan Chow, piano

Sunday, April 24, 12:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Avery Riel, violin

Sunday, April 24, 8:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Jelani Jones, violin

Tuesday, April 26, 8:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Donovan Elliot, Saxophone

Wednesday, April 27, 8:00 p.m. CST
Faculty Recital: Jazz Faculty Concert

Thursday, April 28, 8:00 p.m. CST
Guest Recital: Joe Connor Duo

Saturday, April 30, 11:00 a.m. CST
Student Recital: Dalton McLaughlin, percussion

Saturday, April 30, 2:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Matthew Jahnke, double bass

Saturday, April 30, 5:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Lexi Livingood, viola

Saturday, April 30, 8:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Ben Hiles, saxophone

Sunday, May 1, 11:00 a.m. CST
Student Recital: Matthew Piper, violin

Sunday, May 1, 2:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Samuel Green, composition

Sunday, May 1, 5:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Ernesto Bañuelos, cello

Sunday, May 1, 6:30 p.m. CST
Ensemble Concert: Jazz Guitar Ensemble Concert

Sunday, May 1, 8:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Omar Tlatelpa Nieto, trombone

Sunday, May 2, 8:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Stephen Simuncak, cello

Sunday, May 3, 8:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Tristan Dock, trumpet

Sunday, May 8, 8:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Marissa Lake, soprano

Monday, May 9, 8:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Henry McEwen, cello

Wednesday, May 11, 8:00 p.m. CST
Ensemble Concert: IGLU (Improvisation Group of Lawrence University) concert

Thursday, May 12, 8:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Emmeline Sime, soprano

Saturday, May 14, 11:00 a.m. CST
Student Recital: Aaron Montreal, composition

Saturday, May 14, 2:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Zachary Adams, baritone

Saturday, May 14, 5:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Lydia Hellevik, voice

Sunday, May 15, 11:00 a.m. CST
Student Recital: Dylan Borash, percussion, and David Pickar, percussion

Sunday, May 15, 3:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Sarah Elisa Navy, soprano

Sunday, May 15, 5:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Darren Lam, flute, and Ben Schaffzin, saxophone

Sunday, May 15, 6:30 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Juan Hernandez, flute

Sunday, May 15, 8:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Sarah Smith, cello

Monday, May 16, 8:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Andrew Gooch, composition

Wednesday, May 18, 8:00 p.m. CST
Ensemble Concert: Jazz Band 

Friday, May 20, 8:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Mikayla Frank-Martin, trombone

Saturday, May 21, 9:00 a.m. CST
Student Recital: Keenan McDonald, percussion

Saturday, May 21, 11:00 a.m. CST
Student Recital: May Garvey, viola

Saturday, May 21, 2:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Alex Rothstein, saxophone

Saturday, May 21,58:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Lili Hull, soprano

Saturday, May 21, 7:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Michael Murphy, guitar

Saturday, May 21, 8:00 p.m. CST
Ensemble Concert: Wind Ensemble

Sunday, May 22, 11:00 a.m. CST
Student Recital: Lili Xu, piano

Sunday, May 22, 2:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Rachel Michtom, flute

Sunday, May 22, 3:00 p.m. CST
Ensemble Concert: Lawrence University Percussion Ensemble

Sunday, May 22, 5:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Alan Schlessinger, horn

Sunday, May 22, 6:30 p.m. CST
Ensemble Concert: Gamelan

Sunday, May 22, 8:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Zofia Sabee, cello

Monday, May 23, 8:00 p.m. CST
Ensemble Concert: Viking Bassoon Ensemble

Wednesday, May 25, 8:00 p.m. CST
Ensemble Concert: Lawrence University Jazz Ensemble

Thursday, May 26, 8:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Damian Islas

Friday, May 27, 7:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Lucy Croasdale, saxophone

Friday, May 27, 8:00 p.m. CST
Ensemble Concert: Lawrence Chamber Orchestra

Saturday, May 28, 11:00 a.m. CST
Student Recital: Holly Beemer, soprano

Saturday, May 28, 2:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Rachel Overby, harp

Saturday, May 28, 5:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Alex Lewis, cello

Saturday, May 28, 7:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Charlotte Trumble, piano

Saturday, May 28, 8:00 p.m. CST
Ensemble Concert: Symphonic Band

Sunday, May 29, 9:00 a.m. CST
Student Recital: Willy Quijano, guitar

Sunday, May 29, 11:00 a.m. CST
Student Recital: Mystique Evans, cello

Sunday, May 29, 5:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Nathan Graff, trombone

Sunday, May 29, 8:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: David Yudis, composition

Monday, May 30, 11:00 a.m. CST
Student Recital: Zoë Boston, violin

Monday, May 30, 12:30 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Carley Brenner, clarinet

Monday, May 30, 2:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Dréce Cabrera, euphonium

Monday, May 30, 5:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Chance Arnold, tuba

Monday, May 30, 8:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Celeste Reyes, clarinet

Wednesday, June 1, 3:10 p.m. CST
Ensemble Concert: Jazz combos #1 

Wednesday, June 1, 8:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Rei Coman, composition

Thursday, June 2, 4:30 p.m. CST
Ensemble Concert: Jazz combos #2

Thursday, June 2, 8:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Zachary Simonds, saxophone

Friday, June 3, 6:30 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Daniel Boyd, bass-baritone

Friday, June 3, 8:00 p.m. CST
Ensemble Concert: Major work- Brahms German Requiem

Thursday, June 2, 8:00 p.m. CST
Student Recital: Zachary Simonds, saxophone

Friday, June 10, 8:00 p.m. CST
Commencement Concert

Saturday, June 11, 1:00 p.m. CST
Baccalaureate Ceremony

 

For season repertoire lists please see the individual sites for OrchestraWind Ensemble and Symphonic Band.

Order Audio Recordings

Audio recordings of concerts are available for purchase. Please note that recordings purchased are for personal use, audition, study and scholarly research purposes only.


SUBSCRIBE to our mailing list to receive email notification of future webcast events.

* indicates required

These performances are made possible, in part, by friends of the Lawrence Conservatory of Music and The Lawrence Fund.