Below is a list of faculty members serving on standing committees or holding other assignments.  Descriptions of committees and assignments are in the Faculty Handbook.

Committees of the President

Committee Chair
Accreditation & Assessment Peter Blitstein, Associate Dean of the Faculty
Benefits Chris Lee, Vice President for Finance & Administration
Diversity Affairs Kimberly Barrett, Vice President for Diversity & Inclusion
Financial & Physical Planning Katie Kodat, Provost & Dean of the Faculty
Sexual Harassment and Assault Resources & Education (SHARE) Erin Buenzli, Director of Wellness & Recreation
Student Success Ken Anselment, Vice President for Enrollment & Communications


Jeff Clark, Professor of Geosciences, &
Kelsey McCormick, Sustainability Coordinator

Tenure, Promotion, Reappointment, & Equal Employment Opportunity Jason Brozek, Associate Professor of Government


Committees of the Faculty of the University

Committee Chair
Academic Advising Rosa Tapia, Director of Advising
Curriculum Katie Kodat, Provost & Dean of the Faculty

Freshman Studies Advisory

Garth Bond, Freshman Studies Director
Governance Mark Phelan, Associate Professor of Philosophy
Honors Antoinette Powell, Music Librarian & Associate Professor
Inclusive Pedagogy (sunsets July 2021) Kathy Privatt, Associate Professor of Theatre Arts
Institutional Animal Care and Use Judith Humphries, Associate Professor of Biology
Institutional Review Board (IRB) Peter Peregrine, Professor of Anthropology
Instruction Peter Blitstein, Associate Dean of the Faculty
  • Subcommittee on Administration
  • Monita Mohammadian Gray, Dean of Academic Success
Off-Campus Programs Laura Zuege, Director of Off-Campus Programs
Public Events Beth Zinsli, Assistant Professor of Art History


Committees of the Faculty of the Conservatory of Music

Committee Chair
Conservatory Administration Jeff Stannard, Associate Dean of the Conservatory
Conservatory Advisory Michael Mizrahi, Associate Professor of Music
Visiting Presenter John Holiday, Assistant Professor of Music


Task Forces

Task Force Chair
Emotional Wellbeing Katie Kodat, Provost & Dean of the Faculty, &
Chris Card, Vice President for Student Life
Mellon RTP Bob Williams, Professor of Education


Assignments of the President, Provost, and Faculty

Assignment Faculty Member
B.A. in Music Advisor Sara Ceballos, Associate Professor of Music
College Rep to the Conservatory Advisory Committee Alan Parks, Professor of Mathematics
Director of Advising Rosa Tapia, Professor of Spanish
Faculty Advancement Resource Persons Anthony Padilla, Associate Professor of Music, Jodi Sedlock, Associate Professor of Biology (Fall) & Marcia Bjornerud, Professor of Geosciences (Winter and Spring).
Faculty Reps to LUCC Angela Vanden Elzen, Assistant Professor, Library &
Dylan Fitz, Assistant Professor of Economics (Fall) / Graham Sazama, Assistant Professor of Chemistry (Winter, Spring)
Faculty Secretary Jill Thomas, Director of Technical Services, Library
Honor Council Advisor Celia Barnes, Associate Professor of English
Midwest Conference Athletics Rep Kathy Privatt, Associate Professor of Theatre Arts
Parliamentarian Craig Thomas, Systems & Data Services Librarian & Assistant Professor (Alternate: Dave Burrows, Professor of Psychology)
Summer Research Coordinator Andrew Knudsen, Associate Professor of Geosciences