Executive Board

The executive board of Lawrence International coordinates the efforts of the organization. Throughout the year, it makes decisions regarding LI and spearheads the planning of events. It is mandated with the following:

  1. Achieving the goals and purposes of the organization;
  2. Enforcing compliance with the obligations and duties stated in the Constitution;
  3. Promoting membership participation in all events through sign-ups and advertising of upcoming events;
  4. Planning and carrying out LI activities.

The board is usually composed of nine members elected through general election in early spring. A representative of Waseda exchange students is elected from among the Waseda group in early fall. Traditionally, the director of International Student Services has served as the staff advisor to LI. The president of Lawrence International heads the board and chairs all meetings.


The current executive board of Lawrence International is as follows:

President - Binita Rajbhandari, Nepal

Secretary - Berenith Martínez Wolberg, Mexico

Publicity Manager - Hanwenheng (Billy) Liu, China

Events Coordinator - Yidi Zhang, China

Events Coordinator - Biju Rajbhandari, Nepal

Communications Chair - Vy Ngo, Vietnam

Community Building Chair - Adrian Odamtten, Ghana

Waseda Representative - Rie Handa, Japan

Pictured Below are members of the LI Board, accompanied by staff advisor Leah McSorley.


Media Warehouse File Tag: 
Media Warehouse File Permissions: 
Monster Menu GroupReadUpdateDelete
Decorative Image (no ALT text): 

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube