Charles F. Lauter International Student Prize

The Charles F. Lauter International Student Prize, established in 2000 by contributions in honor of Dean Lauter's retirement, is awarded annually at Honors Day to an international student. Recipients are distinguished for scholarship, leadership, service, and support for the international community at Lawrence.

Recipients of the Lauter International Student Prize are selected by the International Student Advisor in consultation with the Dean of Students and/or the Dean of Academic Success with nominations solicited by the International Student Advisor and from Lawrence International.

Lauter Prize Recipients

Name Country Year
Akua Ofori-Adjei Ghana 2000-2001
Tammy Raymond Jamaica 2001-2002
Nana Frimpong Ghana 2002-2003
Nabeeha Mohammed Ghana 2003-2004
Aditi Hate India 2004-2005
Pau Choyning Dorji Bhutan 2005-2006
Gabriela Szteinberg Bolivia/Argentina 2006-2007
Hang-Giang Bui Vietnam 2007-2008
Yangqing “Lucie” Xu China 2008-2009
Tanuja Devaraj India 2009-2010
Jihyun Shin South Korea 2010-2011
Luyuan Li China 2011-2012
Aimen Khan Pakistan 2012-2013
Victoria Jhong Chung Peru 2013-2014
Samhita Nagaraj India 2014-2015
Amaan Khan Pakistan 2015-2016


LarryU Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube