Fall Term (Term I) - 2017

September 5 Tuesday

Welcome Week commences
Residence halls open for new students (8 a.m.)

September 8 Friday First class meeting of Freshman Studies
September 8 Friday Final advance registration for new students
September 9 Saturday Residence halls open for returning students
September 11 Monday First day of fall term classes
September 11-22   Registration & class change period
September 22 Friday Last day to make class changes or select the S/U option for fall term classes
October 19-22 Thursday-Sunday Mid-term reading period
November 3 Friday Last day to withdraw from a fall term class
November 16 Thursday Last day of fall term classes
November 17-18 Friday-Saturday Reading period
November 19-21 Sunday-Tuesday Final examinations
November 22 Wednesday Residence halls close  (noon)

 

December Term (D-Term) - 2017

November 26 Sunday Residence halls open (9 a.m.)
November 27 Monday First day of D-Term classes
November 28 Tuesday Last day to make class changes or select the S/U option for D-Term classes
December 6 Tuesday Last day to withdraw from a D-Term class
December 8 Friday Last day of D-Term classes and final examinations
December 9-10 Saturday-Sunday Closing event, if one is scheduled for the class
December 10 Sunday Residence halls close (6 p.m.)

 

Winter Term (Term II) - 2018

January 2 Tuesday Residence halls open (9 a.m.)
January 3 Wednesday First day of winter term classes
January 3-17   Registration & class change period
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes)
January 17 Wednesday Last day to make class changes or select the S/U option for winter term classes
February 8-11 Thursday-Sunday Mid-term reading period
February 23 Friday Last day to withdraw from a winter term class
March 9 Friday Last day of winter term classes
March 10-11 Saturday-Sunday Reading period
March 12-14 Monday-Wednesday Final examinations
March 15 Thursday Residence halls close  (noon)

 

Spring Term (Term III) - 2018

March 25 Sunday Residence halls open (9 a.m.)
March 26 Monday First day of spring term classes
March 26-April 6   Registration & class change period
April 6 Friday Last day to make class changes or select the S/U option for spring term classes
May 3-6 Thursday-Sunday Mid-term reading period
May 18 Friday Last day to withdraw from a spring term class
May 28 Monday Memorial Day (no classes)
June 1 Friday Last day of spring term classes
June 2-3 Saturday-Sunday Reading period
June 4-6 Monday-Wednesday Final examinations
June 7 Thursday Residence halls close for underclassmen (noon)
June 10 Sunday Commencement
June 10 Sunday Residence halls close for seniors (6 p.m.)

 

LarryU Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube