Student Groups and Organizations

Hillel/Chavurah (Circle of Friends)
Location: Sabin House Living Room
Day: Friday
Time: 530pm
Frequency: Weekly
Contacts: Linda Morgan-Clement (Fac/Staff Advisor) linda.morgan-clement@lawrence.edu, Julian Cohen  julian.n.cohen@lawrence.edu, Rebecca Bernheimer rebecca.e.bernheimer@lawrence.edu
Description: We welcome all students to learn about and celebrate Jewish life and culture in a way that is welcoming, educational, and fun for the greater Lawrence community.

Lawrence Christian Fellowship (LCF)
Location: Mead-Witter Room,Warch
Day: Wednesday
Time: 9:00pm
Frequency: Weekly
Contacts: Alan Parks (Fac/Staff/Stud Advisor) alan.e.parks@lawrence.edu
Kenneth W. Bozeman (Fac/Staff/Stud Advisor) kenneth.w.bozeman@lawrence.edu
Joanne H. Bozeman (Fac/Staff/Stud Advisor) joanne.h.bozeman@lawrence.edu
Kathryn Grace Bellile kathryn.g.bellile@lawrence.edu
Description: Lawrence Christian Fellowship is a student run, Christ-centered Christian community on campus. On a weekly basis, LCF consists of a large group meeting, bible studies, prayer meetings, and men's and women's groups. We are an open community that welcomes all denominations and individuals interested in exploring the Christian faith.
Website: http://www.info.lcf-lu.org/

Lawrence University Pagan Society (LUPS)

Lawrence University Unitarian Universalists (LUUU)
Location: Center for SRL - various rooms
Day: Thursdays
Time: 8pm
Frequency: weekly
Contacts: Robert F. Williams (Fac/Staff/Stud Advisor) robert.f.williams@lawrence.edu
John Newhall  john.b.newhall@lawrence.edu
Description: LUUU is a place where everyone is welcome, where spiritual and intellectual growth is encouraged, where the interdependent web of life is respected, and where students are taught to celebrate all the world's religions. LUUU aims to be a community for moral and spiritual support in this academic atmosphere.

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube