Current Symphonic Band and Wind Ensemble repertoire

Lawrence University
Symphonic Band (Matthew Arau, conductor)
Wind Ensemble (Andy Mast, conductor)
2017-18 season
 

 

Friday October 13 8:00 PM
WE/SB (15)
Dress rehearsal Thursday, October 12 8PM-10:30PM
 

Saturday, October 14 8:00 PM
Kaleidoscope Concert (PAC)
Wind Ensemble only
 

Saturday November 11 8:00 PM
WE/SB (11)
Dress rehearsal 9AM-1PM (split)
Symphonic Band
Wind Ensemble
    

Sunday January 28 Noon-4 PM  
Wind Ensemble Concerto Competition Auditions

Saturday February 17 8:00 PM
WE
Dress rehearsal 9AM-1PM 
Wind Ensemble
   Kurka- Good Soldier Schweik Suite 
   Fairouz - Symphony No. 4; In the Shadow of No Towers 
   Barfield- Red Sky 
        Tim Albright, trombone
   Husa - Music for Prague 1968 

Saturday March 3 8:00 PM
SB
Dress rehearsal 9AM-1PM
Symphonic Band
  Berlioz- Symphonie Funebré et Triomphale (33)
      Tim Albright, trombone

Saturday April 14  8:00 PM
WE/SB (9)
Dress rehearsal 9AM-1PM (split)
Symphonic Band
Wind Ensemble
    Mark Dupere guest

Saturday May 19  8:00 PM
WE (14)
Dress rehearsal 9AM-1PM
Wind Ensemble
    Hindemith - Symphony in B-flat (18)

Saturday May 26  8:00 PM
SB
Dress rehearsal 9AM-1PM
Symphonic Band

LarryU Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube