Launched in 2008, Lawrence Scholars in Business (LSB) is designed for students who are interested in distinguishing themselves as strong candidates for careers in the competitive world of business, including:

• banking
• consulting
• marketing
• arts management
• insurance
• international finance
• entrepreneurship
• investment management

Since the launch of the Lawrence Scholars in Business program, Lawrence students have taken trips to Chicago and Milwaukee to connect with alumni. In Chicago, students connected with alumni at Chicago Mercantile Exchange, Madison Dearborn Partners, Coyote Logistics, Deloitte, LBC Credit Partners, Inc., Industrial Council of Nearwest Chicago, Neuberger Berman, Abbott Laboratories and Navigant Consulting, Inc. The Milwaukee trip included visits to Wells Fargo Bank Wisconsin NA, Heartland Advisors, Generation Growth Capital, Inc., Deloitte & Touche, and Robert W. Baird & Co., Inc.

Lawrence Scholars in Business Stipend

Apply for a $5,000 stipend available to cover internship expenses for the summer. It is for students who have shown, through an excellent academic record and extracurricular activities, the right aptitude and aspirations to succeed in the highly competitive world of business.  Students who are eligible will have at least a 3.5 GPA and have completed at least two courses in mathematics or economics.

Please contact if you have any questions.


Recipients:  Eduardo Elizondo Rueda ’16 and Ruby Dickson ‘17


Recipients:  Ali Heiring '16 and Andrew Borresen '15


Recipients: Tara Jensen '14 and Luke Barthelmess '14


Recipients: Vishvesh Subramanian ’12 and Tony Darling ‘12


Recipients: Oscar Koberling ‘11, Ben DiMarco ‘11
                    and Michelle Li ‘11

Scholars in Business

YouTube VideoYouTube VideoPlay YouTube Video

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube