Meet the Staff


Monita Mohammadian Gray pic

 Monita Mohammadian Gray

 Dean of Academic Success

 Briggs Hall 117 | 920-832-6530

 monita.m.gray@lawrence.edu

 Focus: help with academic procedures and concerns (questions, petitions, incompletes)

 

 

Julie Haurykiewicz

Associate Dean of Academic Success

Briggs Hall 138 | 920-832-7022

julie.a.haurykiewicz@lawrence.edu

Focus: tutoring, assistance with writing and public speaking, academic skills workshops

 

Kate Zoromski

Associate Dean of Academic Success

Briggs Hall 118 | 920-832-7461

kathryn.a.zoromski@lawrence.edu

Focus: academic success course, academic counseling, help with academic procedures

 

 

Melly Gledhill picMelly Gledhill

Student Success Specialist

Briggs Hall 132 | 920-832-6527

imelda.s.gledhill@lawrence.edu

Focus: academic counseling, academic success course

 

 

Meghan LallyMeghan Lally

Accessibility Services Coordinator & Academic Skills Specialist

Briggs Hall 136 | 920-832-7206

meghan.m.lally@lawrence.edu

Focus: academic accommodations, accessibility aids, academic skills

 

Cecile Despres-Berry

Director of ESL and the Waseda Program

Briggs Hall 135 & International House | 920-832-7130

cecile.c.despres-berry@lawrence.edu

Focus: ESL courses, Summer Institute for International Students

 

                      Kelsey Uherka

                                          Quantitative Skills Specialist

                                          Briggs 134 | 920-832-6672

                                          kelsey.b.uherka@lawrence.edu

                                          Focus: support for quantitative skills; oversight of math drop-in tutoring sessions

 

 

Lisa Phetteplace

Administrative Assistant

Briggs Hall 117 (Center for Academic Success office) | 920-832-6530

lisa.phetteplace@lawrence.edu

Focus: Appointments with the Dean, status changes (leaves & returns), administrative support

 

 

Ruby Blu

Honorary Staff Member

Available most Fridays during the academic year

Focus: Healthy balance, positive feeling

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube